Facebook Pixal

Hyundai Tucson Trim Levels Baltimore MD

The 2019 Hyundai Tucson has six assorted trim formats to choose from: the SE, Value, SEL, Sport, Limited, and Ultimate. Let’s go through what each one has to offer by reading on with us!

Can you Outline the Engines & Transmission Briefly Here?

Certainly! Easy stuff first, the Tucson comes with a 6-speed automatic transmission no matter the
engine inside. The Hyundai Tucson has dual powertrain choices for the 2019 model year. The first is
a 2.0-liter inline-4 engine which produces 164 horsepower and 151 pound-feet of torque. The
following engine selection is a 2.4-liter inline-4 that pours on the power with 181 horsepower and 175
pound-feet of torque.
What are the Features Relative to Each Model?


SE: This model is standard as FWD, but AWD is an option. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson SE arrives with all sorts of goodies, such as a rearview camera, a 60/40-split folding rear seat, standard heated mirrors, a color 7″ touchscreen, Bluetooth, front AUX/USB ports, a 6-speaker sound system, and Apple CarPlay/Android Auto phone integration. It also has a height-adjustable driver’s seat, 17″ alloy wheels, and automatic headlights! Look for the 2.0-L four-cylinder engine inside this model, which is estimated at 23 miles per gallon in the city and 30 miles per gallon for the highway. Get it in all-wheel-drive instead and those numbers become 22 mpg for the city and 25 mpg for the highway, with the caveat that you gain that enhanced traction and maneuverability.

Value: The Value trim level obliges buyers by being standard with heated front seats, roof rails, blind-spot monitoring, a power-adjustable driver’s seat, a Proximity Key with a push button start, and even rear cross-traffic alert. Hyundai’s Blue Link connected car system is also installed, a welcome addition to any car.

SEL: This model is standard with the 2.4-liter 4-cylinder engine (like all higher level trims). The SEL Hyundai Tucson is decked out with all the features from the Value trim then adds 18-inch alloy wheels! It also employs a 2-zone climate control with a “CleanAir Ionizer”, a deluxe treatment for the front & rear fascias), and 2nd-row USB port outlet.(/p>

Sport: The Hyundai Tucson Sport enhances the ride easily with gas-pressurized shock absorbers, an auto-dimming rearview mirror, foglights, 4-wheel disc brakes with an Anti-lock Braking System, and 19-inch Sport alloy wheels with 245/45 R19 tires. It also put in amenities such as LED headlights & taillights, an Infinity deluxe sound system, a hands-free smart liftgate with auto-open, wireless smartphone charging, and a Drive Mode select as standard.

Limited: This one brings in the luxury, and yet keeps all the features ones that you would actually find functional as well. The Limited trim adds a heated steering wheel, 18-inch alloy wheels with 225/55 R18 tires, leather upholstery, an advanced parking camera system, a power-adjustable passenger seat, and a bolstered door trim.

Ultimate: The Ultimate trim represents itself very well, with accommodations such as a panoramic sunroof, Motor-Driven Power Steering (MDPS) rack-and-pinion steering, front seats that have ventilation, a revamped driver information display, heated rear seats, and an advanced 8″ touchscreen display. It is almost as if driving just got easier with items like automatic high beams, adaptive cruise control, and an updated forward collision mitigation system to boot!

The Hyundai Tucson Models: Which One Do You Love?
This certainly is an exciting time, and now that you know the outline of each model, the time may
soon come where you can pick the perfect one for you! Why not take a peek at our current inventory
of new Hyundai Tucson models on our website here, and then make your way down here to discuss
any questions you have!